How to Manage Facebook Blocked Lists – Blocked List of friends on Facebook- Social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter are popular services that make it easy to communicate with acquaintances of all types: friends, neighbors, business associates, or folks you happen across online or in the real world. Most of the time, such communication is invited and welcome.
At times, though, some of the communications may be unwelcome, and you find it necessary to disconnect from one of those people by blocking the person from your account. Facebook offers several types of blocking, hidden away in various Settings menus. Here’s how to see the lists of who or what you blocked on Facebook. You can unblock them if you so choose.
Facebook was created to be a fun place where users can add each other, chat, make new friends and enjoy the internet altogether. This was the aim of social media but little did we know that some other things might come in.
These days, people just add themselves anyhow, I can personally count those I know or at least chat with regularly on my Facebook friends’ list.
The annoying part is, most people just spam user timelines with political talks, religious arguments, and several other annoying things. These have led to the Facebook Block Feature.Facebook permits users to block unwanted friends from their timelines and restrict them from several things. If you’ve made use of this amazing feature but wish to unblock anyone from the list, cool and nice of you, we are here to help as we show you just how you can check your Facebook blocked list.
Want to find out where your blocked friends are on Facebook?
We will see how to check Facebook blocked users list so you can decide whether to unblock them or not.
Facebook allows you to block and unblock people. You can block anyone bothering on your Facebook.
So how do you go about accessing those friends or Facebook users that you’ve blocked? We shall see how to locate users blocked by you on FB.
How To Locate Your Blocked List On Facebook
Below are the steps to be taken in order to view all your blocked list.
To view your Facebook block list:
- Click on the top right of any Facebook page
- Click Privacy Shortcuts
- Click How do I stop someone from bothering me?
- Click View All Blocked Users.
Types of Blocking
You can block a person from seeing the material you post on Facebook, but there are several other types of blocking as well. You can block people from sending you an instant message, block apps from contacting you and block events from sending you invitations.
How to Manage Your Block Lists
Each blocking action on Facebook results in a block list that you can view to review who or what has been blocked. From those lists, you can unblock them if you choose.
Log in to your Facebook account on your computer and go to the Settings menu, which is accessible from the pull-down menu in the top right corner. You can also access Settings by typing “settings” in the Facebook search box and clicking on the “General Account Settings” result or be a blocklist pro by going to the page directly with the link facebook.com/settings.
When you are on the Settings page, click “Blocking” to go to the Manage Blocking page, where you’ll find a list of seven types of blocking actions, from Restricted List to Block Pages. For each type of block, you can see a list of who or what is blocked. You can also unblock individual people or items.
TipYou can access all these settings on your phone as well, but it’s much easier to view the full lists of blocking actions on the larger screen of your desktop or laptop computer.
Other Facebook Settings
As long as you’re in the Settings venue, check on other options in Facebook that you might want to adjust. There are dozens of opportunities to tweak your overall setup, including:
- Allowing your location to be seen (or not)
- Modifying or disabling Facebook’s face recognition software
- Adjusting various Timeline and tagging options
- Setting temperature information to display in Fahrenheit or Celsius.
I hope this guide was helpful? The Facebook block feature is meant to keep the aim of keeping in touch with your loved ones and not entertaining some annoying fellows on your timeline.
Please share this guide. Thank you!