How to permanently delete Facebook account
How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account & Profile? – Do you think for any reason that you no longer want to use Facebook any more, and as such would want your Facebook account permanently deleted. The steps provided below on how to permanently delete Facebook account would help you achieve such aim.
Nevertheless, after your account has been deleted, it won’t be possible to reactivate the account or retrieve any information or data there in.
Thus, you may consider deactivating your account temporarily with the steps also provided below. But if you are so sure that you want to permanently delete the account, see the steps here:
Learn – How to Sign Up Facebook Account
Now let’s see how you can permanently delete Facebook account
You may want to download a copy of your information from Facebook before you delete you account, here is how:
1. Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
2. Select “Settings”
3. Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.
After which then, you need to visit;
1. https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on “Delete my account”, button, then follow the steps to confirm.
2. In following the steps, you would have have enter your account password and enter the letters in the CAPTCHA image. Once this is done, press “Okay” to schedule your account for permanent deletion.
Related Post – How To Permanently Delete Twitter Account
( With this action, your account has been deactivated and not yet permanently deleted, but will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, you will have the option to cancel the deletion request but if not, after the 14 days without accessing the account it will be permanently deleted)
Remember, usually it may take Facebook 90 days to delete all of your activities which includes things you have shared (photos & videos), posted, status updates and other data stored in Facebook backup systems. Also, once Facebook starts deleting your information, they become inaccessible to other users of Facebook network.
Nevertheless, some things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you in their inbox. That information will remain even after you delete your account, so to ensure they are also deleted, you may have to contact the message recipient(s).
Bill Gates On WeChat – Download WeChat App Here
To Temporarily Deactivate Your Account
Follow this procedure to deactivate your account, which is different from permanently deleting your account. It differs from deleting the account in following ways;
#. Deactivating keeps your account information saved, though it makes your timeline invisible to others.
#. With deactivation your account is never deleted, as such you can always reactivate the account unlike in permanent deletion.
Let us now see the steps on how you can deactivate your account;
1. Visit the security settings page by logging into your Facebook account, and clicking the downward-pointing triangle in the top right corner and select “Settings” from the drop down menu.
Recommended – Beware of Facebook Clone & protect yourself
2. On the next page, click the small “Security” icon in the top left labelled with golden badge.
3. Click the “deactivate your account” link. And this will take you to screen that explains the process of activation.
4. Fill out the form for deactivating your account: This includes checking one of the provided reasons for leaving and when you’re done, simply click the “confirm” button.
Type in your password when prompted and your account will officially be deactivated.
Share this post to enlighten friends. Also make your comments, suggestions and contributions using the comment box below.