How To Permanently Delete Twitter Account In A minute
Welcome to this tip on how to deactivate or delete Twitter account. As designed, it is a few step process that won’t even take up to a minute to grab. But simply requires adequate attention to grab it once.
Before we proceed to the main steps, it is very necessary to highlight for you the few things you need know and bear in mind before you proceed to deactivate Twitter account.
See This New App For Twitter – Download TweetCaster For Convenient Tweeting
Highlights To Bear In Mind Before Your Delete Twitter Account
1. Deactivation is not available on mobile devices. Thus,you must access twitter.com on the web, to be able to deactivate Twitter account or delete Twitter account.
2. Twitter will only retain your data for 30 days, from the date of deactivating, after which it begins the process of deleting your account from the systems, which can take up to a week.
Read Tip – How To Sign Up New Twitter Account
3. You may re-activate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in.
4. If you intend to change your username and or email address, then you don’t need to delete or deactivate your Twitter account. You can always change them from your account settings.
5. In case you want to re-use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation.
6. After deactivation, your account should be removed within a few minutes, however some content may be viewable on twitter.com for a few days.
Steps To Deactivate or Delete Twitter Account
Here are the simple and easy steps to delete Twitter account which you no longer intend to retain.
1. From your PC, Visit Twitter official Website ( you cannot deactivate Twitter with mobile phone device)
2. Click on “Log in”
3. Enter your email and password
You May – Download Twitter App For iOS Here
4. Click “Settings” ( you will find this on the drop-down menu from the little gear on the right side of the search bar on the your home page
5. Click on “Deactivate my account” ( It is located at the bottom of the page)
6. Verify you really want to deactivate the account.
Hope this was helpful? Make your suggestions and contributions using the comment box below.