How to Unblock Someone in Facebook Profile – Unblock a Friend On Facebook

How to Unblock Someone in Facebook Profile

How to Unblock Someone in Facebook Profile – With Facebook, you can chat with anyone anywhere and anytime for free. Still, for this to be possible, you must have an active Facebook account, and you must be friends with that person on Facebook. It is a must for you to send a friend request to any Facebook user before you can start chatting with that person.

At times you might want to block a Facebook user for reasons best known to you. Just as you block a friend on Facebook, you can also unblock that friend if you change your mind. In this article, we are going to show you how to unblock a friend on FB.

If you do not know the steps on how to unblock a friend on FB, you need not worry anymore because you are where you will learn how to unblock a friend on Facebook with just a few steps that can be completed within 2 to 3 minutes.

After you block a friend on FB, you will not be able to unblock that person till after two days; then, you must send a friend request to that friend again so you can be friends on Facebook back and chat.

Also Read – How to find Singles On Facebook for Dating

When you block a friend on FB or if a friend blocks you, you will not be able to see posts and updates from that friend anymore; you will also be blocked immediately and unfriended with immediate effect.

But you can always unblock a friend that you blocked after two days (48 hours), after which you should resend a friend request to add that person back as a friend.

How to Unblock Someone in Facebook Profile – Steps and Procedures

After you block a friend on FB and you decide to unblock them, you can use the steps listed below to know how to unblock a friend on FB.

1. Make sure your device is connected to an active internet connection.

2. Launch your web browser to use the Facebook web or launch a Facebook mobile app on your Android phones and iPhones.

3. Log in to Facebook.

4. Once you are logged in, tap the options icon.

5. Select settings from the list of options.

6. Select account settings next.

7. Navigate to blocked users and click on unblock beside the name of the friend you want to unblock.

Lastly, you have to confirm unblock, and that friend will be unblocked immediately. Then you can go ahead and send a friend request to the person.

Comments

comments