Delete Skype Messages – How to Delete Sent Messages on Skype
There is no way for you to personally delete both sides of a Skype conversation. Furthermore, deleting the Skype conversation on your side only removes it from your Skype record: If your contact goes back and views her conversation history with you, she still sees the entire chat exactly as it took place.
Now unlike Twitter, Facebook, and the rest, that may possibly take longer procedures to do that for you. Skype, however, is very comprehensive to use and can possibly be used by a novice.
Take, for instance, you mistakenly sent a message to someone on skype and such message is such that you shouldn’t have sent, the next thing is that you will start feeling bad and if for instance the option to delete sent messages on skype is not there, your feeling my grow worst and what you imagine thereafter may become a reality.
How to Delete Sent Messages on Skype
This section contains all that is involved in trashing a mistakenly sent messages on skype.com:
- Launch your internet web browser and log on to www.skype.com.
- Visit your chat message, particularly the chatbox between you and the person involved.
- Press hard on the message which is sent wrongly and then here comes a pop-up menu.
- Proceed to choose the “Remove” option.
- Confirm that you want to delete the message permanently and wait for it to be trashed.
How to Delete a Message on Skype without the Receiver Knowing
I am sure you will like to use this procedure since you may not want the person to know that you deleted a conversation between both of you. But the truth is; if the person was not online when you sent the messages, then it will be possible to remove sent messages on skype without the receiver noticing.
Also Read – Features of Skype for Business
However, if the person is already online and even with you on the chat page; if you are not fast enough in observing the steps above after sending the messages wrongly, then the person may notice. So it is your duty to be fast in choosing any of these options.
What Happens When You Remove a Delivered Message on Skype
Thee are the things that happen when you remove a mistakenly sent messages on skype:
- You can’t be able to undo this act again.
- The message will be trashed permanently.
- You may have to re-type the message, especially if you have deleted the wrong one.
- Such messages may not be found in your archive.
Hope this article was helpful? Please Share with Friends…