Snapchat – How to Unsend a Snapchat: How to delete messages in Snapchat

Snapchat – How to Unsend a Snapchat: How to delete messages in Snapchat: Open the Snapchat app and you’ll see a little Snapchat ghost at the top center. Tap on the ghost and you’ll see your Snapchat icon with your name and score.

Tap on the gear icon at the top left to get into the settings. From there, scroll down to Account Actions and tap on “Clear Conversations” in that menu.

How to Unsend a Snapchat

If you have sent the wrong picture or video to a friend then you must be very eager to unsend it.  But hey don’t worry. It is something that can happen to anyone.

People often wonder if there is a way to unsend what you have sent to your friend or groups on Snapchat. The honest truth is that NO, you can’t unsend a picture or video or snap that you have sent on Snapchat.

As at the time of writing this article there is no feature that allows people to unsend a snap that they have sent on Snapchat.

So there is no need to try so hard with strange and weird methods trying to unsend it.

Though there is a way to try and undo the deed it is not a 100% guaranteed method. The only method available at the moment is to delete the message, photo or video that you have sent.

Read on to find out how you can delete a snap that you have sent on Snapchat.

See Also: Call of Duty Mobile iOS : Download Call of Duty on iOS

Delete a Snapchat Message

Unsending of messaging has been an issue for Snapchat users. They have tried so many means like unfriending the user, blocking the users, turning off of data, turning airplane modes or even deactivating their accounts. But all the above mention means have proven to be futile.

Deleting the snap has proven to be the best way out. Even those this is not a 100% method it has given a bit of good news to the users of Snapchat.

Snapchat now allows its users to delete any message sent to a friend, group chat and hope the recipient user from the other end doesn’t see the message, photo or video.

Also Read: Facebook Dating Europe – Facebook Dating App Download Free | FACEBOOK DATING SINGLES

How to Delete a Snapchat Message

The steps below will guide you on how to delete a chat even before the recipient will see it that is if you are fast enough.

You can also delete a message that has already been viewed. So the step below will work for both.

  • Open the Snapchat app.
  • Swipe right to the friend section page.
  • Here you will see a list of friends that you have chatted with.
  • Open the chat which you want to delete.
  • On the chat tap and hold the particular message that you want to delete.
  • A pop-up menu will come up. Select “Delete” to confirm.

Also read: Free PC Game for Download – Lightdl XYZ Games – Download Free PC, PS3, PS4, and Xbox Games

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete messages?

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages? Your chat history with them will disappear on your phone, but it’ll still show up on your former-friend’s. So they’ll still be able to see any saved messages between you.

Will blocking someone on Snapchat delete unopened snaps 2020?

Now that we know that the Snap will go through even if the person is blocked, the question arises whether blocking a person will cause an unopened Snap to be deleted. Unfortunately, the answer is no. Even if the snap is unopened when the person gets blocked, they can still open and view the snap.

Comments

comments